close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.



  • The Town Commissioners meet the 1st
    Tuesday of each month at 7:00.
  • The Planning Board meets the 3rd
    Monday of each month at 7:00 pm.
  • The Board of Adjustments meets when
  • Public hearings are called when
To view the current 2021-2022 Budget click here.

If you would like to be placed on the agenda, please contact Town Clerk Joy McRoy at at least a week before the upcoming meeting. 

Board of Commissioners Meeting
November 2, 2021 - 7:00 p.m. Agenda

Minutes Approval and Financial Reports

Old Business
Planning/Zoning Code Enforcement
Chocowinity Tax Breakdown

New Business

Department Reports
Chocowinity Recreation Department
Public Works Department
Police Department
EMS Department

Public Comments


Chocowinity Town Board
James H. Mobley, Jr. Mayor
Louise Furman
Casey Langley
William Albritton
Nathaniel Williams

Planning Board
Joseph O'Neal, Chairman
John Thompson
Michael Heath
Larry Pittman
Mavis Evans
Johnny Walker
Joy McRoy, Town Representative

Board of Adjustments
Anthony Cox, Chairman
Gerald Bullock
David Wheelock
Michael Jones
Donnie Bell
Amanda McKinney, Attorney
Carlton Gideon, Zoning Administrator
Joy McRoy, Town Clerk